Skip to main content
Start main content

Children Development Series

With a large team of professional staff and years of experience in serving children with developmental and learning problems and their families, Heep Hong has published the following publications and training package in Chinese to share its knowledge and experience with peer practitioners, parents and students.


Step by Step: A Guide to Enhancing Autistic Children’s Communication Skills

Step by Step: A Guide to Enhancing Autistic Children’s Communication Skills

Children with autism spectrum disorder often encounter delayed language development. Even when verbal ability is developed, they have difficulties in communication. Written by our speech therapist team, this book was well-received by parents when it was first published in 2009. In 2017, the team revised the guide to help parents grasp the language features and communication styles of autistic children as well as their own communication styles in order to strengthen their two-way communication using the ‘Step by Step’ approach. Buy Now

Price:
Price: HK$60
Membership Price:
Membership Rate:HK$54 (applicable to parents of children at Heep Hong centres, members of Heep Hong Parents' Association and members of the Junior Gateway Club)
Big Feet Playground-Sensory Awareness and Physical Activities for Children 0-3 Years

Big Feet Playground-Sensory Awareness and Physical Activities for Children 0-3 Years

Written by paediatric physiotherapists of the Society who are also parents themselves, Big Feet Playground-Sensorimotor and Physical Activities for Children 0-3 Years comprises over 120 home training activities to help infants and toddlers develop their awareness and perception of their seven body senses and motor coordination competences. Parents can refer to the lists of physical development milestones in every chapter to keep track of their children’s progress. The activities are also specifically designed to be interactive and fun — perfect for building parent-child relationship and quality family time in children’s early years. Buy Now

Price:
HK$88
Membership Price:
Membership Rate:HK$80 (applicable to parents of children at Heep Hong centres, members of Heep Hong Parents' Association and members of the Junior Gateway Club)
Parent Manual on Attention Deficit/ Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Parent Manual on Attention Deficit/ Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

For children with Attention Deficit/ Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), studies revealed that the absence of attention, emotion-processing abilities and social-communication skills are merely symptoms, and the core of the problems facing them lies in the impairment of their executive function. Therefore, general parenting and teaching strategies might not be applicable to children affected. This Manual, published by Sing Tao Publishing Ltd, is written by Heep Hong Society. It throws light on causes and features of children with ADHD, and provides parents with about 40 corresponding training activities to enhance the learning and self-care abilities of children with ADHD. Buy Now

Price:
HK$88
Membership Price:
HK$80 (applicable to parents of children at Heep Hong centres, members of Heep Hong Parents' Association and members of the Junior Gateway Club)
Decoding Children’s Behaviors

Decoding Children’s Behaviors

Decoding Children’s Behaviors, published by Sing Tao Publishing Ltd, is written by the professional training team of Heep Hong Society. The book throws light on characteristics and common behavioral problems of children with autism, and provides parents and teachers with corresponding coping strategies through 30 authentic cases took place in schools, public areas and at home. The coping strategies recommended in the case studies are also applicable to children in general and serve to strengthen parent-child and teacher-student relationships. Buy Now

Price:
HK$88
Membership Price:
HK$80 (applicable to parents of children at Heep Hong centres, members of Heep Hong Parents' Association and members of the Junior Gateway Club)
Guide to Enhancing Children’s Self-care Abilities

Guide to Enhancing Children’s Self-care Abilities

It is not uncommon for local children to lead a sheltered life and depend on adults for daily self-care routines. For those with special needs, self-care could also be physically or mentally challenging. In the light of this, the Occupation Therapy Team of Heep Hong Society produced the handbook in an effort to equip parents with knowledge of developing children’s self-care skills and provide them with practical tips on tacking common self-care problems, particularly in the areas of eating, drinking, going to toilets, dressing and washing themselves. Buy Now

Price:
HK$48
Membership Price:
HK$40 (applicable to parents of children at Heep Hong centres, members of Heep Hong Parents' Association and members of the Junior Gateway Club)
Guide to Enhancing Children’s Self-Care Skills (English/Urdu/Nepali versions)

Guide to Enhancing Children’s Self-Care Skills (English/Urdu/Nepali versions)

It is not uncommon for children to lead a sheltered life and depend on adults for daily self-care routines. For those with special needs, self-care could also be physically or mentally challenging. In the light of this, the Occupation Therapy Team of Heep Hong Society produced the handbook in an effort to equip parents with knowledge of developing children’s self-care skills and provide them with practical tips on tacking common self-care problems, particularly in the areas of feeding, toileting, dressing and grooming. This book is avaliable in English, Urdu and Nepali for the convenience of parents. This book was sponsored by the Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged.

Price:
To be distributed for free to participants in relevant seminars or functions.
The Finger Fun Activity Guide (New Edition)

The Finger Fun Activity Guide (New Edition)

Children’s fine motor skills are interwoven with their daily lives. Most daily activities, ranging from brushing teeth, washing faces, eating to writing, making handicrafts, require the skillful use of fingers and hands. If their fine motor skills are not fine enough, their self-care, playing and in-class learning abilities will also be impaired. For children with fine motor developmental delay, early and proper training provided by parents are instrumental in rectifying the problems. The publication, based on the clinical experience of the Occupational Therapist Team of Heep Hong Society, covers the fine motor development needs and objectives of children aged up to six, and is compiled of 134 intriguing parent-child activities, which enable children polish their fine motor skills with the aid of commonly used domestic devices and resources, and save parents extra expense for expensive toys. The publication was written by the Occupational Therapist Team of Heep Hong Society, and published by Sing Tao Publishing Ltd. Buy Now

Price:
HK$88
Membership Price:
HK$80 (applicable to parents of children at Heep Hong centres, members of Heep Hong Parents' Association and members of the Junior Gateway Club)
Oral-Motor Training Activity Book for Young Children

Oral-Motor Training Activity Book for Young Children

Parents may overlook the implications of oral motor disorders that can affect young children’s ability in pronunciation and speech. With the aim to enrich parents’ understanding of oral-motor disorders and its influence on language development of young children, this book is compiled to highlight oral-motor therapy in the areas of drooling, swallowing, blowing and sucking, and offers over forty oral-motor training activities for pre-school to primary school students to practise at home. The book was written by the Speech Therapist Team of Heep Hong Society, and published by Sing Tao Publishing Ltd. Buy Now

Price:
HK$88
Membership Price:
HK$80 (applicable to parents of children at Heep Hong centres, members of Heep Hong Parents' Association and members of the Junior Gateway Club)

跳至主內容
主内容開始

兒童成長系列

總覽
協康會致力服務在學習和發展上有障礙的兒童及其家庭近半個世紀,憑著龐大的專業服務隊伍,以及累積多年在教育和復康服務的經驗,出版了 下列中文書籍和訓練指南,與業內人士分享經驗和研究結果。 下列刊物現已廣泛地被復康業內的專業人士、家長,以及學生採納為日常參考資料。


《續•部•提•昇 ─ 提升自閉症幼兒溝通能力應用手冊》

《續•部•提•昇 ─ 提升自閉症幼兒溝通能力應用手冊》

自閉症幼兒的語言發展較一般兒童慢,而即使孩子學懂講話,在與人溝通時也經常出現問題,令家長倍感擔心。此書由協康會言語治療師團隊編寫,於2009年首次出版,深受家長歡迎。2017年,團隊重新審閱和修訂此書,務求讓家長更有效了解自閉症兒童的語言特徵和溝通型格之餘,也可以認識自己的溝通型格,繼而採用「續•部•提•昇」的策略來設計活動,引導孩子在遊戲及日常流程中,明白及學習雙向的溝通。 立即購買

定價:
HK$60
會員優惠價:
會員優惠價:HK$54 (適用於協康會學童家長、同心家長會會員及兒童健樂會會員)
大腳板運動場(新版)

大腳板運動場(新版)

《大腳板運動場》由協康會專責兒科發展的物理治療師精心編寫,他們同時亦是嬰幼兒的爸媽。書中舉出超過120項嬰幼兒訓練活動,適合知識型新手爸媽閱讀,著重培育孩子感知發展,提升嬰幼兒七大感官及肌肉協調,更加入建立親子互動關係的元素,讓爸媽與孩子享受開心和有教育意義的親子時刻。 此外,每章節皆提供一個體能發展列表,介紹嬰幼兒一些體能發展的常見表現,提高爸媽觀察孩子體能發展進度的關注意識。 立即購買

定價:
HK$88
會員優惠價:
會員優惠價:HK$80 (適用於協康會學童家長、同心家長會會員及兒童健樂會會員)
躍動成長路(新版)

躍動成長路(新版)

研究顯示,影響AD/HD兒童行為和情緒的因素眾多,當中較為關鍵的是「執行功能」出現缺損。因此,以一般的管教策略來教導兒童未必奏效。本書不但深入闡釋影響AD/HD兒童的成因及其各種表徵,並針對「執行功能」的缺損及其他因素而精選近40項訓練活動,讓家長可以應用於日常的管教上,藉此增強兒童的學習和自理能力。 立即購買

定價:
HK$88
會員優惠價:
HK$80 (適用於協康會學童家長、同心家長會會員及兒童健樂會會員)
兒童行為解碼(新版)

兒童行為解碼(新版)

星島出版的《兒童行為解碼》由協康會心理學家、治療師等專業訓練團隊特別編寫,深入淺出地介紹自閉症兒童的特徵、常見行為及情緒問題和處理的有效策略。本書綜合了30個發生於日常生活、校園和社區的真實個案,從多角度剖析成功處理這些個案的具體策略,讓家長和老師觸類旁通,協助兒童改善行為問題。 本書闡述的原則及理念也適用於處理一般兒童行為問題,對改善親子及師生關係行之有效,十分值得家長及學前教育工作者參考。 立即購買

定價:
HK$88
會員優惠價:
HK$80 (適用於協康會學童家長、同心家長會會員及兒童健樂會會員)
《提升幼兒自理能力手冊》

《提升幼兒自理能力手冊》

不少兒童自小就被父母百般寵愛,缺乏自我照顧的能力,傾向依賴、責任感薄弱;對於有發展障礙的兒童來說,要學習日常自理能力更不容易。有見自理對兒童成長的重要性,協康會的職業治療部編寫此書,幫助家長掌握訓練孩子自理能力的技巧,讓兒童重拾自信。 全書共分五篇,首篇「自理訓練知多少」簡述自理的相關理論及常用的訓練方法。第二至五篇依次為「進食篇」、「如廁篇」、「穿衣篇」及「梳洗篇」。每篇內容先介紹該項自理能力的發展,然後透過「問題大搜查」,讓家長認識常見的自理問題,並以「問題透視鏡」剖析引發問題的可能因素,接著打開「訓練法寶箱」,就多個經常令家長感到困擾的情況,以問答形式為家長提供相關的訓練建議。 立即購買

定價:
HK$48
會員優惠價:
HK$40 (適用於協康會學童家長、同心家長會會員及兒童健樂會會員)
《幼兒自理有妙法—提升幼兒自理能力(家長手冊)》(僅備英語/烏都語/尼泊爾語版)

《幼兒自理有妙法—提升幼兒自理能力(家長手冊)》(僅備英語/烏都語/尼泊爾語版)

由協康會職業治療師團隊編寫的《幼兒自理有妙法—提升幼兒自理能力(家長手冊)》,幫助家長輕鬆掌握家居訓練方法,提升幼兒的自理能力。 全書共分五篇,首篇簡述自理的相關理論及常用的訓練方法。第二至五篇依次為「進食篇」、「如廁篇」、「穿衣篇」及「梳洗篇」。每篇內容先介紹該項自理能力的發展,讓家長認識常見的自理問題,繼而剖析引發問題的可能因素,並就多個經常令家長感到困擾的情況,以問答形式為家長提供相關的訓練建議。 為方便少數族裔家長閱讀,此書備有英語、烏都語及尼泊爾語版。 此書由攜手扶弱基金贊助印製。

定價:
本書配合協康會推廣活動或課程免費派發
《小手指學堂(新版)》

《小手指學堂(新版)》

兒童的小肌肉(手部功能)發展與日常生活有著密切的關係,從刷牙、洗臉、吃早餐,以至學習寫字、做手工、砌模型等,無不須要運用雙手去完成;小肌肉不夠靈活,會直接影響孩子在自我照顧、遊戲及課室學習(如:書寫)方面的表現。對於有小肌肉發展遲緩的兒童來說,家長如能及早給予適當的訓練,對兒童日後的成長尤為重要。 本書總結了協康會眾職業治療師的寶貴經驗編寫而成的。按照零至六歲幼兒的發展需要,包括嬰幼兒期、幼兒期及學前預備期三個階段的小肌肉發展目標,並採用了家居常備的用具或材料而設計成134個有趣的親子活動,家長毌須為購買昂貴的玩具而費神,輕輕鬆鬆便可在家中與子女鍛鍊小手。 立即購買

定價:
HK$88
會員優惠價:
HK$80 (適用於協康會學童家長、同心家長會會員及兒童健樂會會員)
小嘴巴學堂(新版)

小嘴巴學堂(新版)

兒童口部肌肉發展與其語言發展息息相關,對口部肌肉發展有障礙,以及正處於語言發展中的幼兒尤為重要。本書由協康會言語治療師編寫,分為:口水控制、咀嚼、吹氣及用飲管吸吮四大部分,全部與進食和發音息息相關;並提供四十多個相關的親子訓練活動,針對性地提升兒童的口肌能力。書內活動適合學前至學齡階段兒童使用。本書由星島出版。 立即購買

定價:
HK$88
會員優惠價:
HK$80 (適用於協康會學童家長、同心家長會會員及兒童健樂會會員)